top of page

Congratulations to all our winners at the BRC Presentation Night 2016

Thanks to everyone who came along and enjoyed the BRC Presentation Night on Friday 11 June.

Before the formal side of the evening kicking off members and guests enjoyed a delicious buffet dinner while viewing a video of the year's events compiled by Rose Russell.

The Paper Plate Awards were popular again this year, recognising those special, funny and memorable moments throughout the season.

Anticipating of the arrival of the new BRC zooties, the Bumblebees (Peter W & Lilly T) strutted their stuff on the cat walk.

Thanks to Emma for organising the event and to everyone who contributed on the night.

Congratulations to all our winners:

LYNETTE “SKELO” SKELTON TROPHY - Masters member scoring the most competition points. Renate Ijpma

ALLEN TURNER TROPHY - Most Successful Masters Rower in Masters events: Renate Ijpma

COL CAMPBELL MEMORIAL TROPHY - most competition points in NSWRA Regatta events. Renate Ijpma

MAY AGNEW TROPHY - Most Competitive Female Member in NSWRA events: Renate Ijpma

KEVIN AGNEW AWARD - Most Competitive Male Member in NSWRA events: Bernard Le Riche


IAN TOLL PERPETUAL TROPHY: Masters member with all round ability and club contribution: Cassandra MacDonald

GRAHAM GARDINER AWARD: Best performance by a coxswain: Hannah Stanley

GEORGE NEILSON TROPHY - Most Competitive Junior (still attending school): Sophia Thompson

RIVERVIEW TROPHY - Most improved novice: Eoghan Kilbridge

FRANK HIDDEN MEMORIAL TROPHY - Encouraging beginners into and within the Club: Lara Frolchenko

PETER PHILLIPS TROPHY - Best performance in the JB Sharp Series: Peter Walsersee

FRANCIS TURNER PERPETUAL TROPHY - “Clubman of the Year” by ballot at the AGM: Kim Bailey

KIETH SWANSON TROPHY - Awarded to the member who has gone above and beyond in their contribution to the Club - Beverley Malone for her wonderful work researching and compiling the BRC historical archives.

bottom of page