Balmain Regatta 2017

February 8, 2017

It was great to see so many members racing at the Balmain Regatta on Sunday 5th February.

Despite temperatures soaring to the high 30s the day ran smoothly and there was some exciting racing.


Worthy of a special mention is our junior boys and junior girls, scooping several medals between them.  Maxine, Zoe and Miku only completed the Sydney Secondary College School Rowing Program at the end of last year, coached by Mal and Geoff, so a fine result for them.

It was also great to see club members get behind our para rowers. BRC is currently leading the Para section of the RNSW Point Score for 2016/7 so to give them the opportunity to increase their points is much appreciated.


"Thank you to the volunteers who doubled with the Para rowers. We all had a great race and are grateful for your support." said

Ruby Sutherland. 


Running a regatta takes much planning and organisation behind the scenes and teamwork on the day.
Big thanks to President, Joe Grech and Captains, Renate Ijpma and Emma Forsdick and to everyone who contributed:


Course Set Up:
Kevin Wall, Eoghan Kilbridge, Brian Kilbridge, Liam James, Marco Cirjak, Sergey Kostin, Alex Bentley, Scott Bickford, Garth Bickford.

Boat Race Officials:
Chris Tucker, Gregory Smith, Stephen Sherry, Barbara Ramjan, Joanne Ferguson, Guy Bicknell.


Tinnie Drivers, Marshalls, Desk etc:

Aimee Clarke, Ann Pham, Anthea Waldersee, Bob Greves, Brian Guthrie, Cassie Macdonald, David Virtue, Grant Hunt, Heather Hunt, Izzy Hooton, Janine Lippi, Jeff Paterson, Jules Annand, Katrina MacGregor, Nick Macdonald, Owen Nix


Congratulations to all our medalists:

Kevin Wall Para LTA 1x
Katrina Macgregor, Emma Forsdick, Michaela Franz and Aimee Clarke, WC4x
Scott Bickford MN1x
Eoghan Kilbridge. MD1x
Kevin Wall & Eoghan Kilbridge, Para LTA2x
Zoe Reid, WD1x
Maxine Franz, WD1x
Eoghan Kilbridge, Riley Mumberson, Marco Cirjak, Garth Bickford, MD4x
Michaela & Maxine Franz WD2x
Miku Johnson & Zoe Reid, WD2x
Victoria Clay & Juliette Annand, WD2x
Scott & Garth Bickford MN2x
Riley Mumberson & Kevin Wall MD2x
Michaela & Maxine Franz, Zoe Reid & Miku Johnson, WD4x


Full Results

Please reload

© Balmain Rowing Club 2015