top of page

2016 AGM

The BRC Annual General Meeting was held on Sunday Morning 19 June. Office Bearer positions this year were uncontested and remain unchanged except for Lara Frolchenko who will be handing over the role of Vice Captain to Emma Forsdick. President, Joe acknowledged and thanked Lara for all her great work over the past 2 years. He also acknowledged the efforts of the Committee and BRC members who have gone above and beyond. The Francis Turner Perpetual Trophy for “Clubman of the Year” decided by ballot was awarded to Kim Bailey for her ongoing management of the BRC Hall Hire. This year revenue from Hall Hire increased from $26 000 to $36 000. Congratulations Kim.

2016/17 Office Bearers: Joe Grech, President Renate Ijpma, Captain Emma Forsdick, Vice-Captain Nick Macdonald, Boat Master Mark Thompson, Treasurer Maria O'Connor, Secretary

2016/17 Committee of Management: Thanks to all 9 nominees of which 7 places were decided by ballot: Juls Annand Rose Russell Aimee Clark Bob Greaves Matthew Braithwaite Young Bernard Le Riche David Virtue

bottom of page