top of page

End of Season Presentation - Black and Gold hits the Greens

Thanks to everyone who came to the big end of season party at the Greens in North Sydney. 80 tigers and friends turned up to celebrate and it was great to see all the different squads mingling and having fun on the bowls rinks!

Special thanks to Emma P for arranging the venue and bowls, our Captain and Vice Captain for all their prep work, Beverley for trophy wrangling and polishing - and of course big congratulations go to all our prize winners!

• Col Campbell Trophy - Highest points score - Kevin Wall • Lynette Skelton Trophy -Most competitive master- Beverley Malone • George Nielson - Most competitive junior - Rose Clay • Allen Turner Trophy - Highest point score Master - Geertje Ijpma • May Agnew Trophy - Most competitive Female - Emma Lee Prgomelja • Kevin Agnew Trophy - Most competitive male - Kevin Wall

The FRANK HIDDEN MEMORIAL TROPHY is presented to the member who does outstanding work to encourage beginners into and within the Club. Juliette Annand The RIVERVIEW TROPHY for the most improved Fourth Grader (Novice) Connor Greenwood

The PETER PHILIPS TROPHY for the best performance in the JB Sharp series. Eoghan Kilbridge The RICHARD HUNT/TERRY MAHER Trophy is presented to the Coach of the Year. It is awarded to the coach who best encourages and supports rowers at Balmain Rowing Club Anne Craig and Barbara Ramjan

The IAN TOLL PERPETUAL TROPHY is presented annually to the Masters Club member who has shown all round ability both as a rower and their contribution to Balmain Rowing Club as a club member. Jeremy Child The GRAHAM GARDINER AWARD is presented annually to the best continuing performance by a coxswain. Linda Bell The KEITH SWANSON Trophy is presented annually to a quiet achiever who do a lot behind the scenes to make things work. Louella Oswald and Beverley Malone

bottom of page