top of page

BRC AGM 2020

Due to Covid restrictions this year's AGM was held for the first time at the Balmain sailing club. Thanks to BSC for allowing us the use their hall area. The AGM document put together lovingly and with not much time to spare by Rose Russell. The document contains written contributions that shed a light on clubs years activity, an acknowledgement of Life member Allen Turner and our sponsors and supporters. 

Award winners

Col Campbell Trophy (club champion) goes to Lauren Weber who must be one of the youngest to receive this award well done Lauren. 

Skelo Trophy masters scoring the most competition points Renate Ipjma/Beverly Malone

Kevin Agnew trophy for raced the most RNSW regatta events Stephen Lawler 

Allen Turner Trophy most competition masters points Renate Ipjma

May Agnew trophy most competitive female June Roberts

George Neilson Trophy most competitive Junior Jeremy Plummer 

Frank Hidden memorial Trophy person who most encourages juniors Zoe Matthews

Hunt/Maher trophy coach who best supports rowers John Reading

Ian Toll perpetual Trophy for all rounder rowing and club member Victoria Clay

Riverview trophy most improved fourth grader Zoe Romano

Jeremy McGrath for highest Para point score Lauren Weber

Peter Phillips Trophy for best performance in JB Sharp Artemis Wever-Jetis, Roxy Tilse, Zoe Romano, Gabriella Silberstein

Graham Gardiner award for best performance by coxswain Suzy Tay

Keith Swanson award for quiet achiever Joe Theonnes

Life member

This year the committee recommended to the membership that we accept Matthew Braithwaite Young as life member. Matthew has been with us for a long time and contributed to the club and its culture in so many ways. Congratulations Matthew!


This year we rolled into our first half cycle election with

Mark Thompson re elected as treasurer 

Maria O'Conner re elected as Secretary

June Roberts re elected to committee

Zoe Morrision elected to the committee

Staying on

Joe Grech President

Nick MacDonald Captain

Renate Ipjma Vice Captain

Jeremy Child Richard Armitage

Clubman of the year 

Francis Turner Perpetual trophy awarded to Mark Thompson for his dedicated work as club member, committee member and treasurer.


bottom of page