top of page

Spring Regatta

BRC showed its claws at Saturdays Spring regatta held at SIRC. We fielded 27 crews with 48 seats racing including many first time entries from novice crews - great work tigers!

Congratulations to placegetters

Zoe Morrison (WD1X) Lauren Webber (Para 1X) Eoghan Kilbridge (MC1X) Lauren Webber and Bronte Marshall (Para 2X), Paul Grayson (MN1X) & yours truly (MD1X)

...and of course our winners!

Bronte Marshall (Para 1X), Zarni Tun (Para 1X) Eleanor Taylor and Stephen Lawler (Para 2X) Liam Young, Harry Lalor, Jeremy Plummer and Callum Young (MD4X), Harry Lalor, Jeremy Plummer (MD2X)

Thank you athletes, coaches and supporters for a great day racing and thank you especially for all your efforts with boat loading & supporting crews as they race. I can't wait for our next SIRC outing - Reindeer Regatta and Sprint Championships on December 5-6, plus all the head race action on local waters in the next six weeks.

In the meantime, train hard tigers! Nick MacDonald | BRC Captain


bottom of page